Radio Code Please!!! - Acura Forums - Acura Enthusiasts Forum


General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here...

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-25-2006, 07:22 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 5
Default

Hi everyone, i have an Acura Integra 1993 and have a problem with the radio. I disconnected the battery and the radio shut down and ask me fora code to make it function again. If somebody reads this and have the code please email me: [email protected] , [email protected] Thanks a lot
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2006, 12:01 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default

that is the theft system and unfortunately if u dont know the code the dealer has to get a code from Acura for the radio and each radio is different once u get it unlocked ask if you can have the unlock code and then wright it down in owners manual or somewhere you wont lose it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2006, 01:38 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 2
Default



The SN for the radio was on the side of the deck... Only had to remove the cover on the dash. Then called Acura dealer with VIN and SN of deck and they then gave us the code. Change your battery, and you'll need it...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2007, 09:37 PM
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 137
Default



The anti theft is pretty funny, who would want to steal a crappy stock cd player anyway! This happened to me a couple of months ago.and I was also told buy the dealer that they would have to pull the radio and call the main office to get the code. this is not true. The code is located ona small whitesticker attached to theunderneath ofthe fuse box lidin your engine bay. it's the 5 digit number. If the sticker is not there, they'll have to yank it[img]smileys/smiley6.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-23-2018, 09:34 AM
Newest Of Newbies
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Default

After disconnecting my battery I also had the radio lock up. I got a working radio code here:
https://radiocodevault.com/acura
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Radio code doesnt work anandrajesh TL 6 05-23-2018 09:41 AM
Need RADIO Code Javi New Member Area 2 05-23-2018 09:40 AM
Radio Code Please!!! Javi Audio/Visual Electronics 4 05-23-2018 09:33 AM
I need Radio Code Javi Integra 9 05-23-2018 09:26 AM
Need RADIO Code Javi AF Help & Suggestion Center 5 05-23-2018 09:24 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 AM.


© 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.