Radio Code Please!!! - Acura Forums - Acura Enthusiasts Forum

General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here...

Radio Code Please!!!

Reply

 
 
 
  #1  
Old 07-25-2006, 08:22 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 5
Default

Hi everyone, i have an Acura Integra 1993 and have a problem with the radio. I disconnected the battery and the radio shut down and ask me fora code to make it function again. If somebody reads this and have the code please email me: [email protected] , [email protected] Thanks a lot
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-21-2006, 01:01 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default

that is the theft system and unfortunately if u dont know the code the dealer has to get a code from Acura for the radio and each radio is different once u get it unlocked ask if you can have the unlock code and then wright it down in owners manual or somewhere you wont lose it.
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2006, 02:38 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location:
Posts: 2
Default



The SN for the radio was on the side of the deck... Only had to remove the cover on the dash. Then called Acura dealer with VIN and SN of deck and they then gave us the code. Change your battery, and you'll need it...
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2007, 10:37 PM
Regular Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 137
Default



The anti theft is pretty funny, who would want to steal a crappy stock cd player anyway! This happened to me a couple of months ago.and I was also told buy the dealer that they would have to pull the radio and call the main office to get the code. this is not true. The code is located ona small whitesticker attached to theunderneath ofthe fuse box lidin your engine bay. it's the 5 digit number. If the sticker is not there, they'll have to yank it[img]smileys/smiley6.gif[/img]
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-23-2018, 10:34 AM
Newest Of Newbies
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Default

After disconnecting my battery I also had the radio lock up. I got a working radio code here:
https://radiocodevault.com/acura
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
anandrajesh
TL
6
05-23-2018 10:41 AM
Javi
New Member Area
2
05-23-2018 10:40 AM
Javi
Audio/Visual Electronics
4
05-23-2018 10:33 AM
Javi
Integra
9
05-23-2018 10:26 AM
Javi
AF Help & Suggestion Center
5
05-23-2018 10:24 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Radio Code Please!!!


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.