TL Acura's mid level luxury sedan puts the emphasis on creature comforts, without compromising class leading performance...

Trying to figure out which TL to get

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2009, 07:14 PM

Hi everyone! I'm new to the Acura forum but I have a quick question. I recently was in an accident and my '07 RDX was totaled. Well, it's time for a new car and I want the new '09 TL. I didn't have a tech package in the RDX so I did buy a portable nav system.

Does anyone think the tech package is really worth it in the new TL? I know it has some great features, but is it really worth it???

Also, I will be leasing this car,long story, and so far I have a quote on a Basic TL (no tech package) but was wondering if anyone thinks I could get the dealers to give me the same price as the one with the tech package? I know it's a long shot, but I have done my research so I know all the figures and since they own it for what they would sell the basic for, then they should be willing to give me the same price. Right??? Again, keep in mind I will be leasing.

Any suggestions? I appreciate all the help. I loved my Acura but have never ever leased a car before. Thanks!

Old 02-11-2009, 01:48 AM

Can't say I can offer much advice on your situation, but I did try out an '09 MDX with tech package at the dealership yesterday (ended up buying an '05, but tried the new ones out just for fun), and I think if the dealer will give you the tech package for a fair price on a TL, go for it - great package and worth paying extra for. But of course if you can get it for the same price as the basic TL, then you've hit the jackpot.