RL Acura's 300HP All Wheel Drive luxury sedan...

Dash lights intermittant

  #1  
Old 01-11-2008, 01:55 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default






98 RL SE 57000 miles.





&lt; src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/&gt; </>The other day, one of my dash lights went out. I was preparing to tear into the dash to replace the bulb, when I happened accross the Honda Odyssey forum. They are notorius for having lights go out. Most people were able to restore the lights with a firm tap on the dashboard. (Firm, not put your fist thru it). I tried it and after the second tap, the light came back on.


Before you pay the dealer to do this for you, try it a couple of times. It might save you a $100 bill.[img]smileys/smiley2.gif[/img] &lt; =text/&gt; _uacct = "UA-939292-41"; urchinTracker(); </>
< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>

< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>Edited by: arslws
 
  #2  
Old 01-12-2008, 05:29 AM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 609
Default

sounds like the dimmer switch is going bad< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" ="text/"></>< ="text/">_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
  #3  
Old 01-12-2008, 09:08 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default


< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>
I dont think the dimmer switch is involved. There was only 1 light bulb out.[img]smileys/smiley14.gif[/img]
< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
  #4  
Old 01-16-2008, 04:57 PM
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 23
Default


< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>
Instrument cluster?
< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
  #5  
Old 02-24-2008, 02:07 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 4
Default



Thats usually the first thing i do, tap or hit it to see if it works. Sadly, this time I know its out, but what I don't know is before I take my dash apart can i replace the bulbs or do i have to replace the cluster on my 99 acura RL. If I can change the blubs will the color ones show through or is the gagues colored already.
< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>

< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
  #6  
Old 02-25-2008, 09:10 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default


< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>

< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
  #7  
Old 02-25-2008, 09:14 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default


< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>
I assume that the dash panel is similar to the one on my Honda Odyssey. There are several small bulbs in the Ody that are replaceable after you tear the dash apart. Go to the Odyssey Forum and see the instructions and descriptions for dash light replacement. there is a lot more information than on the Acura forum. The procedure is a little different, but I think that the engineering is similar. Good luck. Post your results here when you fix your problem
< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ercen halycon
Private For Sale/Trade Classifieds
3
10-19-2012 10:33 PM
AcuraDoug
Legend
0
01-11-2012 11:04 PM
tejadasammy
Integra
1
11-25-2008 09:33 PM
miked8887
TSX
0
09-17-2008 10:17 PM
Acura Ray
Interior
2
05-28-2008 08:52 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Dash lights intermittant


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.