General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here...

Battery died, code doesnt work

  #1  
Old 08-26-2012, 10:51 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Question Battery died, code doesnt work

I have a 2010 Acura rdx turbo, we went to a drive in movie and the battery died making the audio need a code. The salesman never gave us the card with a pin on it. The manual states its a 5 number code so i went online and got 2 5 digit codes for my vehicle. When i go to put them in i push the 4th digit and it says invalid pin, so im confused at where to go next........ any help
 
  #2  
Old 08-29-2012, 05:40 AM
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: new york
Posts: 4
Default

Oh sad to hear your story. But strange how can you go online in the middle of your journey. Was the condition too bad to move on further. I guess the manual asked for 5 code and you typed 25. There might be an error.
 
  #3  
Old 08-29-2012, 02:14 PM
Regular Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 83
Default Just went through this with my 04 TL

The numbers you got were for the radio serial number. You can go to the Acura web site and find the place where they will give you the radio code.

You have to enter the VIN, your home phone number and zip code (hope Acura has you registered - if not I presume you will have to go to a dealer), and the serial number that you got from the radio.

The system will respond with your 5 digit radio code.

BTW the numbers that you got from the radio were they in the format:

U nnnn
L nnnn

If so, that is the upper and lower 4 digit numbers of the radio which is actually just the 8 digits.
 
  #4  
Old 12-15-2012, 05:59 AM
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Jaipur, Rajasthan, India.
Posts: 5
Default

Did you get reason of above problem?, I want to know for knowledge.
 
  #5  
Old 03-02-2013, 02:17 AM
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 2
Default

The system will respond with your 5 digit radio code.
 
  #6  
Old 05-18-2013, 07:12 AM
Join Date: May 2013
Location: ST. Charles, Missouri
Posts: 5
Default

I changed the battery in my 2000 TL and had the same issue. Stupid Bose system. Junk! cant wait to rip it out and throw it off a bridge. Anyway I had to pull the stereo out to get the serial number off the radio.On the 2000 if you pull the fake wood grain piece off the passenger side of the console you will see a sticker on the side of the radio. Thats the serial number dont waste your time taking everything apart. I did just to make sure. Call the dealer ad give them that serial number and they will give you the code. I hate Bose. No highs no lows must be bose. Junk!
 
  #7  
Old 05-23-2018, 09:43 AM
Newest Of Newbies
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 29
Default

After disconnecting my battery I also had the radio lock up. I got a working radio code here:
https://radiocodevault.com/acura
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
anandrajesh
TL
6
05-23-2018 09:41 AM
cincieddie99
Legend
0
01-06-2010 09:20 PM
Legend man
Engine & Internal
10
02-03-2009 06:13 PM
GSRacer
General Tech
0
12-06-2007 04:47 AM
oski
Integra
0
02-04-2007 12:19 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Battery died, code doesnt work


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.