Engine & Internal Chat about beefing up your insides here...

CAN I USE A VTEC MTR W/ AUTOMATIC TRANNY?

  #1  
Old 04-29-2008, 11:17 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1
Default




< src="http://www.google-analytics.com/urchin.js" =text/>
</>
Hey dudes and dudettes!!


I'm a new member and one of the main reasons why i joined this forum is because I love my 97 integra coupe (2001 GSR Clone) but there is a lot of things I don't know about it.


I have been offered a complete VTec engine and transmission with 40,000 miles along with a/c compressor, fuel rail and injectors etc....


My question:


IF I HAVE AN B18 ENGINE WITH AUTOMAIC TRANSMISSION, CAN I PUT IN A VTEC MOTOR AND USE MY AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION?


SOMEONE PLEASE HELP!!


I'M GETTING A GOOD DEAL BUT I DON'T KNOW IF I'D BE ABLE TO USE THE ENGINE....


I APPRECIATE THE TIME ANYONE TAKES TO ANSWER MY QUESTION...


BEST REGARDS,


TONY T
< =text/>
_uacct = "UA-939292-41";
urchinTracker();
</>
 
  #2  
Old 05-02-2008, 05:23 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 609
Default

the answer is yes it will bolt up.

you will need to use your flex plate and hardwear from your old engine.

so dont dispose of anything till you drive it around the block all done and running sweet.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
acura attackin ya
Integra
1
09-12-2010 04:18 PM
96integra
Integra
0
04-14-2007 01:36 PM
azn_integra
Integra
0
03-25-2007 05:14 PM
ugly86integra
General Tech
1
01-05-2006 04:10 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: CAN I USE A VTEC MTR W/ AUTOMATIC TRANNY?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.